Apoptygma Berzerk releases rarities collection called Faceless Fear

| |

Apoptygma Berzerk, the beloved electronic band from Norway, released a new collection of rarities and B-sides. It’s called Faceless Fear.

You can find it on Bandcamp, Spotify, and other digital platforms.

Faceless Fear contains 12 tracks. There’s some exciting stuff on here: A remix of “Until the End of the World” by Ladytron, an extended version of “Starsign,” a remix of “Mourn” by Mesh, and a cover of the famous synthpop tune “Major Tom.” The “Crisp Version” of “Burning Heretic” is fantastic.

Apop mastermind Stephan Groth says, “This is the first in a series of AT LEAST 3 compilations with rare B-sides, remixes, unreleased tracks etc that is NOT available digitally at this time.”

Faceless Fear tracklisting

Here is the complete tracklisting:

  1. Faceless Fear
  2. Untitled 5
  3. Back On Track (Northern Lite Remix)
  4. Mourn (Mesh Remix)
  5. Unicorn (Original Version)
  6. Until The End Of The World (Ladytron De-Shape)
  7. Untitled Too (8-bit Version)
  8. Major Tom (Demo Version)
  9. Green Queen (DKDENT Remix)
  10. Maze (Zombie Girl Remix)
  11. Starsign (Extended Version)
  12. Burning Heretic (Crisp Version)

Listen to the debut album from Zoodrake

10 best synthpop songs of March 2020


Contact Us