Korinthians crank up the energy on new single, “No Future”

“No Future” is the second single from Korinthian’s upcoming album, A Major Walk.


Belgium-based quartet Korinthians have a new song out called “No Future.” They caught my attention with an energetic music video that features a concert audience bopping up and down. It’s easy to see why. This is dance-punk in the spirit of bands like Operators, Editors, and White Lies.

“No Future” is an ecstatic blast of synth melodies and rock ‘n roll energy. It exemplifies the band’s sound, which they describe as a post-wave blend of ’80s melancholy and ’90s anger.

“No Future” is the second single from Korinthians’ upcoming sophomore album, A Major Walk, which will be out on May 25. It also includes the previously released single “Well.”

The songs on A Major Walk are each based upon short stories the band asked people to contribute. “No Future” was inspired by a story called “A Future” by Danny Quetin, and “Well” was inspired by a story called “The Crack” by G.E. Watson.

Korinthians hail from Ghent, Belgium. Their first music arrived in 2016, and they released their debut album, Chaos/Control, in 2019. They’ve performed with bands like Traitrs and She Wants Revenge, and played at a number of music festivals, including Sinner’s Day in Belgium and Corrosion Fest in the UK.

A Major Walk tracklisting

  1. No Future
  2. The Whimper
  3. Reconsider
  4. Drift
  5. Leader of the Night
  6. Well
  7. Wake Me Up
  8. Mount
  9. Normal Lives for Normal People

Related posts