Bootblacks release thrilling new song, “Traveling Light”

“Traveling Light” is the first single from Bootblacks’ next album, Thin Skies.


New York City band Bootblacks are getting ready to release their next album, and they’ve already dropped its first single, “Traveling Light.” I really love the propulsive nature of this song.

Today, they premiered the music video for “Traveling Light” exclusively at Bandcamp. You can watch it here.

Bootblacks’ next album is called Thin Skies. They describe it as “a marriage of post-punk emotion and clubland sweat.” That sounds right up my alley.

Thin Skies will be released on September 30. It’s produced by Jason Corbett of ACTORS and will feature backing vocals from Shannon Hemmett of ACTORS and Kennedy Ashlyn of SRSQ.

Here’s the complete tracklisting:

  1. Traveling Light
  2. The Jealous Star
  3. Thin Skies
  4. Hidden Things
  5. Parallel
  6. Nostalgia Void
  7. Brouhaha
  8. New Lines
  9. Inextinguishable

Bootblacks - Thin Skies

Related posts