Fatigue announces debut album

Illusory Things will be out on August 7.

Fatigue - Illusory Things

Fatigue, a new dark synthpop project from Massachusettes, recently announced the release of their debut album. Illusory Things will be out on August 7, first on Bandcamp and then on major streaming services.

Fatigue made an incredible splash earlier this year with the bouncy, energetic single “Slavering.” It was number one on my list of the best synthpop songs of January. Based on that track alone, I am really excited to see what a full-length Fatigue album sounds like.

Here’s what Fatigue has to say about the album:

It features a variety of dark synthpop tracks of a wide range, keeping themes of mortality and identity as a recurring through-line. My own trans identity is a running motif, but the songs also touch upon issues of isolation, alienation, paranoia, and political unrest, and corruption.

Fatigue is Lillian Edith Martin, a well-known DJ in the New England area known as Sawtooth. The album is mastered by Slighter’s Colin C. and features instrumental contributions from Eric Oehler of Null Device and Klack and Jim Schultz of smell and Ease Into The Noise, as well as additional production from Steven Archer of Ego Likeness and Stoneburner.

Here is the tracklisting for Illusory Things:

  1. Outro
  2. Embrace
  3. Bleach
  4. Lovesick
  5. Trapt
  6. O Structure
  7. Turning Point
  8. All My Friends
  9. Mundane Apocalypse
  10. Steal My Body
  11. No Funeral

Related posts