Korine releases new song “Fate” and announces second album

Korine’s new album is coming in September.


Philadelphia duo Korine released their latest single today. It’s a lovely tune called “Fate” that showcases Korine’s melancholic synthpop style.

You can find “Fate” on Bandcamp and Spotify. There’s also a music video coming soon, and I’ll update this post when it gets released.

Korine announces The Night We Raise

“Fate” is the first single from Korine’s forthcoming album called The Night We Raise. It’s their second full-length album, following 2018’s New Arrangements. Last year, Korine released an excellent single called “Uncrossed” that was one of my favorite songs of the year.

The Night We Raise is coming September 14. You can pre-order it at Bandcamp.

Here’s the complete tracklisting and cover art for The Night We Raise:

  1. For Sure
  2. Fate
  3. Cruel
  4. Nothing Here
  5. Cold Heart
  6. When We’re One
  7. The Last
  8. Cast

Korine - The Night We Raise

Related posts