New project BlueForge releases debut album

Listen to the debut album from a promising new synthpop act called BlueForge.



The debut album from BlueForge is out now. You can find it on Bandcamp and Spotify.


Another promising new synthpop act has emerged. BlueForge will release its debut album, Pre-Star, on June 26, 2020.

BlueForge is a duo from Berlin comprised of vocalist RooDee and musician Bjorn. They previously worked together in the ’90s as a band called New Passion, but the act split in 2001. They’re back with a new name after 20 years apart, and they say their sound has evolved to be more dark and melancholic.

We’ve already heard two songs from Pre-Star. The latest, “Fading & Fall,” is a catchy synthpop tune that showcases RooDee’s deep, romantic voice. You can find the single with several remixes on Bandcamp. Here’s the music video:

Earlier this year, BlueForge released “Fools,” the first single from the upcoming debut album.

Pre-Star tracklisting

BlueForge’s debut album, Pre-Star, will contain 15 tracks:

  1. Seeking & Crawling
  2. Fools
  3. Clouds
  4. Inside
  5. A Dawning
  6. Bench I
  7. Cure & Disease
  8. Consequence
  9. Fading & Fall
  10. Watch Out
  11. Bench II
  12. Personality
  13. Little Girl
  14. Sweet Child
  15. A Dawning – Reprise
BlueForge - Pre-Star

Related posts