BlueForge unveils details of new album, Soul Rockets

Soul Rockets, the duo’s second album, will be out on October 1.


German synthpop duo BlueForge has revealed details of their second album, which will be called Soul Rockets. The album is due out on October 1.

Soul Rockets will contain 10 tracks that take their sound in a bit more of a rock direction. The band says:

Thematically, we deal with the innermost fears and darkest thoughts in difficult hours, but also describe longings and hopes. Compared to “Pre-Star,” we have packed “Soul Rockets” in a slightly more rocky garment. What has remained are the catchy melodies and the soundscapes that invite you to immerse yourself and lose yourself and in which you can always discover new details. But, as always, RooDee’s charismatic voice is in the foreground.

BlueForge is a duo from Berlin comprised of vocalist RooDee and musician Bjorn. Soul Rockets is the follow-up to their 2020 debut album, Pre-Star, which contained the excellent single “Fading & Fall,” one of my favorite synthpop songs of the year.

We’ve already heard two songs from Soul Rockets, including the catchy first single “Last Procedure.” Near the start of summer, BlueForge released “Break It Down,” which has a bit of a late-stage Depeche Mode vibe and showcases the edgier rock sound.

Soul Rockets tracklisting and cover art

Here is the complete tracklisting for Soul Rockets and the cover art:

  1. Break It Down
  2. Last Procedure
  3. I Disappear
  4. Scream
  5. Last Time
  6. After All
  7. The Room
  8. Manque
  9. It’s Alright
  10. I’m On My Own

Related posts