Torul releases retrospective collection, Teniversia

Teniversia is unlike any other hits collection. Torul has re-recorded 18 of its previous songs.


The Slovenian synthpop band Torul has released a retrospective compilation called Teniversia.

You can find it on Bandcamp, Spotify, and Torul’s official site.

Teniversia is unlike any other hits collection. The band has re-recorded 18 of its previous songs, which should give them a unique flavor. Torul has had three different vocalists since the first album was released in 2010, so it makes sense that current singer Maj would record new vocals for some of their best-known tracks.

If you’re not familiar with Torul, some of my favorite songs are: “Try,” “Monday,” and “Saviour of Love.”

Teniversia tracklisting

Here’s the complete tracklisting for Teniversia:

  1. The Sun!
  2. The Sooner The Better
  3. Lonely Night
  4. The Fall
  5. All Over Again
  6. Try
  7. Saviour of Love
  8. Ausverkauft
  9. Best Moments
  10. If it’s Dark Enough
  11. Halloween
  12. Monday
  13. Hearts
  14. Show Me Your City
  15. You and Me
  16. In Whole
  17. If You So Wish
  18. The Silence of a Dead Tree
  19. Elegy
  20. All

Watch the video for “Best Moments”

Teniversia contains two brand new songs, “Best Moments” and “You and Me.” In February, Torul released “Best Moments” as a single with an accompanying music video.

Related posts