Listen to the brand new Pet Shop Boys song, “Burning the Heather”

| |

Pet Shop Boys just announced the title of their next album. It’s called Hotspot, and it will be released January 24, 2020.

They’ve also released a lyric video for the album’s second single, “Burning the Heather.” Watch it below. We’ve already heard “Dreamland” and its B-side “An Open Mind.”

“Burning the Heather” is a dreamy, low-key ballad with acoustic guitar from former Suede member Bernard Butler. The imagery in the video features a lot of globes, fire, and environmental destruction, including what looks like the Amazon rainforest fires. Those images, along with the title Hotspot, lead me to believe Neil and Chris are tackling global warming on the next album.

You can pre-order Hotspot here. Here is the complete tracklisting:

1. Will-o-the-wisp
2. You are the one
3. Happy people
4. Dreamland (feat. Years & Years)
5. Hoping for a miracle
6. I don’t wanna
7. Monkey business
8. Only the dark
9. Burning the heather
10. Wedding in Berlin


Watch Ashbury Heights cover “Cry Little Sister” from The Lost Boys

Watch the beautiful new video by TR/ST for “Iris”


Contact Us