Nine Seconds releases cover album of ’80s synthpop classics

Some great stuff on here, especially the remix of “Lie to Me.”

Nine Seconds - That Perfect Beat Will Tear Us Apart

Swiss electro band Nine Seconds has released their covers album called That Perfect Beat Will Tear Us Apart. You can find it at Bandcamp.

That Perfect Beat Will Tear Us Apart is all covers of ’80s synthpop classics that were originally recorded by artists like Joy Division and Bronski Beat. It includes a fantastic cover of Depeche Mode’s “Lie to Me” that’s been remixed by

Earlier this month, Nine Seconds released a music video for their cover of Bronski Beat’s anthem, “Hit That Perfect Beat.”

Here’s the complete tracklisting for That Perfect Beat Will Tear Us Apart, along with the original artist:

  1. Ricky’s Hand (originally by Fad Gadget)
  2. Hit That Perfect Beat (originally by Bronski Beat)
  3. Love Will Tear Us Apart (originally by Joy Division)
  4. Dr. Mabuse (originally by Propaganda)
  5. Slice Me Nice (originally by Fancy)
  6. 19 (originally by Paul Hardcastle)
  7. Lie To Me (originally by Depeche Mode)
  8. Living On Video (originally by Trans-X)
  9. No Shuffle (originally by Front 242)
  10. Lie To Me ( Remix, originally by Depeche Mode)
  11. Black Saturday (originally by Mando Diao)
  12. Dr. Mabuse (Club Mix, originally by Propaganda)
  13. Living On Video (Membran 66 Remix, originally by Trans-X)

Related posts