Watch the premiere of new Perpacity video, “Little Death”

“Little Death” is the second single from Perpacity’s upcoming fifth album.


Synthpop duo Perpacity is preparing to release a new song called “Little Death.” You can watch the song’s music video here for a few days before its official release.

“Little Death” is an elegant electropop track with darker tones and mysterious, seductive lyrics about excitement and sweat. At one point, the lyrics proclaim, “Everything is better when it’s sin.” Perpacity says “Little Death” is a song about taking matters into your own hands, but I suspect they mean something more erotic.

Both “Little Death” and previously released single “Granite” will appear on Perpacity’s upcoming fifth album, Discordia. It’s the follow-up to their 2020 album, Conflagration.

Perpacity is comprised of Ian Harling and Martin Nyrup of the UK and Denmark, respectively. They’ve both been creating and performing music for more than 20 years and released their debut album as Perpacity in 2015.

“Little Death” will be available on all platforms on November 11. It comes with a B-side called “Feel My Pain.” You can pre-order it at Bandcamp.

Related posts